The Spring of Second Chances

An absolutely perfect and uplifting romantic comedy

    • 4.1 • 22 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Twenty-seven-year-old Phoebe has spent the last year living under dark clouds. This spring she is determined to embrace blue skies and new beginnings. But will she have the strength to open her heart to love for a second time? 


Heartbroken after losing the man she was about to spend the rest of her life with in a tragic accident, Phoebe is finally ready to let herself heal and embrace a second chance at happiness.  


She’s landed her dream job in the toy shop she’s loved since she was a girl and when single dad Jack brings his five-year-old daughter along to story time, it seems the stars have aligned to bring them together. He’s funny, handsome and his devotion to his daughter shows Phoebe he has a heart of gold. 


But just when it seems she has everything she’s ever wanted, Phoebe discovers the shop is in deep financial trouble. She’ll need every bit of creativity and passion she has to save it.


As spring blossoms to summer sunshine, Phoebe works to turn things around, while her feelings for Jack deepen. But after taking the big step of meeting his parents, Phoebe is left questioning everything. They make it clear Phoebe doesn’t measure up to Jack’s late wife and she can’t help but worry that he feels the same. Maybe this wasn’t meant to be her second chance after all.


Can Phoebe save the place she loves and the future she’s been dreaming of? 



An absolutely heart-warming and uplifting story of second chances. Fans of Holly Martin, Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain will be enchanted by this feel-good read. 



Previously published as four novellas and in the collection Mishaps in Millrise


Readers love The Spring of Second Chances


Loved it… It's kind of like watching your most favourite chick flick and feeling all gooey! Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Fab bookIdeal holiday reading. Engaging characters and great fun. Will read more by this author without doubt.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I loved it!... I was sad when it was finally over. I could have kept reading about Phoebe and her friends and family… Wonderful.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Amazing… Kept me gripped with great stories, humour and creative writing.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Great read, heart-warming, fun, tearful, it has it all. You really feel for the characters and feel like they're your friends.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
6 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
633
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Tilly Tennant

2019
2018
2021
2018
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2019
2019
2019
2018