The Stonemason's Tale

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Death is only a stone’s throw away.

When a series of accidents begin to occur during the building of the chapel at Queen’s College, they do not appear a cause for major concern. But they quickly grow more serious, and stonemasons are injured.

Nicholas Elyot becomes involved after it is discovered that an intruder has reached the college by way of his garden. And when Jordain Brinkylsworth’s youngest student goes missing, it seems at first that his disappearance is unconnected...

Surely this serious and studious boy cannot be responsible for the troubles? But when a murder is committed, both Nicholas and Jordain must put their personal views aside to catch the killer, before they can strike again.

A totally immersive historical thriller, and the final tale in the Oxford Medieval Mysteries, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, S. J. Parris and D. V. Bishop.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
22 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
383
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Ann Swinfen

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
2022

Customers Also Bought

2022
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021