• £1.99

Publisher Description

Commander Jonathan Radec is dead. However, the Commander has already died once before, and for some death is but a doorway...

"For whoever has lived unjustly and impiously goes to the dungeon of requital and penance which, you know, they call Tartarus." - Plato

After making a shocking discovery that reveals the truth about a long-held misconception, the crew launch a desperate rescue mission to Tartarus. The only way to reach there, aboard The Sunfire, which was once the Confederation Navy's newest, most powerful heavy cruiser, but is now nothing more than a ghost ship, adrift amongst the stars.

Meanwhile the last Imperial Princess, Sofia Aurelius, is questioning her own decision to focus on the Senate and turn her back on her family-and Jon. Embarking on a quest to discover the truth about the present-she instead finds the past has finally caught up with her.

Failure will mean certainly death for them both, but the price of success could be far worse, almost certainly plunging the galaxy into civil war, the last of which, five-hundred years ago, cost tens of millions of lives.

The sequel to the 2012 bestseller "The Last Praetorian" a Science Fiction adventure/romance, which tries to answer the question: "Can you ever find redemption for the mistakes of your past?"

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 13
Mike Smith

Customer Reviews

Vydarr ,

Brilliant !

Absolutely loved the first book and this one was even better ! Now I can't wait for the next instalment !!

Paul1ne55 ,


OMG - don't want to give anything away but if you read The Last Praetorian then you really must read this - a really good book that is difficult to put down, I look forward to the release of book 3 later on this year as this book really leaves you with a cliffhanger and I have to know what happens to the lead characters.

Eayr55 ,

Really good read

Damn you Mike Smith......... I'm thoroughly hooked on these books, have bought the last part before even finishing this one. A good story and yes it has its faults but I couldn't put it down.

More Books by Mike Smith

Other Books in This Series