The Sword and the Scimitar

    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Maltese Siblings Nico and Maria are suddenly wrenched apart when young Nico is abducted by slavers. Some unforeseen path leads him to the court of Suleiman the Magnificent, Sultan of the Ottomans. Maria, stranded alone in Malta, joins a group of Jews – forced by their Christian rulers to renounce their faith.

French aristocrat Christien deVries yearns to prove himself as a surgeon in the Order of St. John, to which he was pledged as an infant but joined only as a result of a life-altering oath.

When conflict between the Ottoman Empire and the Christian alliance, resulting in the Siege of Malta, Maria, Nico and Christien will be forced together, in a sequence of events that may decide the victor...
A sweeping historical epic set against the backdrop of the desperate conflict between Christian Europe and the Islamic Ottoman Empire, The Sword and the Scimitar is a triumph, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Christian Cameron and Bernard Cornwell

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
15 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,191
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by David W. Ball

2019
2011

Customers Also Bought

2020
2018
2017