The Tenderness of Wolves

Costa Book of the Year 2007

    • 4.0 • 8 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY EDITION - FEATURES READING GROUP QUESTIONS AND NEW MATERIAL FROM STEF'S UPCOMING EPIC NOVEL, UNDER A POLE STAR

COSTA AWARD WINNER and WORLDWIDE BESTSELLER. A breathtaking tale of mystery, buried secrets and romance, set in nineteenth century frontier Canada - for fans of THE SNOW CHILD and A PLACE CALLED WINTER.

'Unquestionably atmospheric, evocative and rewarding' Independent on Sunday

'A tense and delicately written thriller' Observer

Canada, 1867. A young murder suspect flees across the snowy wilderness. Tracking him is what passes for the law in this frontier land: trappers, sheriffs, traders and the suspect's own mother, desperate to clear his name. As the party pushes further from civilisation, hidden purposes and old obsessions are revealed. One is seeking long-lost daughters; another a fortune in stolen furs; yet another is chasing rumours of a lost Native American culture. But where survival depends on cooperation, their fragile truce cannot afford to be broken, nor their overriding purpose - to find justice for a murdered man - forgotten.

The Tenderness of Wolves is a must-read historical epic, weaving adventure, suspense and humour into an exhilarating thriller, a panoramic romance and ultimately, one of the books of the last ten years.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2007
8 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
7.6
MB

More Books by Stef Penney

2016
2011
2023
2019
2018
2017

Customers Also Bought

2016
2010
2016
2019
2018
2007