• £1.99

Publisher Description

If you were moved by The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris or The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe, this book is for you. A searing page-turner of hope, family secrets and a love to defy all odds from bestselling Kelly Rimmer, inspired by the author's family history.

'Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls will adore The Things We Cannot Say' Pam Jenoff

'Simply amazing book, so moving I couldn't put it down. A book that will remain in my heart for many years to come *****' A reader

'Captivating. I am in awe of this story *****' A reader

'I have never ever been so deeply moved by a book...the most amazing love story of hope and survival during the Nazi occupation of Poland... i just didn't want it to end *****' A reader

It begins with the discovery of a tattered photo, a letter and a tiny leather shoe...

World War Two, Poland. Alina and Tomasz are childhood sweethearts. The night before he leaves for college, Tomasz proposes marriage. But when their village falls to the Nazis, Alina doesn't know if Tomasz is alive or dead.

2019. Life changed beyond recognition for Alice when her son, Eddie, was born with autism spectrum disorder. She must do everything to support him, but at what cost to her family? When her cherished grandmother is hospitalised, a hidden box of mementoes reveals a tattered photo of a young man, a tiny leather shoe and a letter. Her grandmother begs Alice to return to Poland to see what became of those she held dearest. In Poland, separated from her family, Alice begins to uncover the story her grandmother is so desperate to tell, and discovers a love that bloomed in the winter of 1942. As a painful family history comes to light, will the struggles of the past and present finally reach a heartbreaking resolution?

'Alina and Tomasz's story is one of bravery, resilience, and the lengths we will go to for the ones we love' Sally Hepworth

More praise for the heart-tugging novels of Kelly Rimmer

'Kelly Rimmer serves up a heart-pounding dilemma for fans of Jodi Picoult' Marie Claire

'A heartbreaking story... Her characters are captivating' Daily Telegraph

'Kelly Rimmer tears at the heartstrings' Herald Sun

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
March 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books by Kelly Rimmer