• £2.99

Publisher Description

'The Time of Our Lives is a life-affirming story full of humour and warmth, centred around a friendship that is both ageless and timeless. I absolutely loved it. It has made me want to find a senior citizen BFF of my own!' Dani Atkins, bestselling author of Fractured.

'Beautifully written, The Time of Our Lives in an uplifting, feel-good read about loss and friendship and making the absolute best of an unexpected situation. Lydia and Erin are instantly relatable and I was rooting from them from beginning to end. A lovely, well-crafted story that left me smiling and wishing I could stay in Lydia and Erin's world for a little longer' Ella Harper, author of If I Fall.

Two women from two very different generations are brought together through dramatic circumstances and help each other to forge new paths.

Twenty-six-year-old Erin has everything she's ever wanted – a good job, a gorgeous fiancé and a best friend who's always there for her. But suddenly her life comes crashing down around her. Unable to return home to her parents, she takes a room in a house nearby and her life starts over in the most unexpected of ways...

Seventy-six-year-old Lydia, who, shocked by the sudden death of her husband, is devastated to discover that he has left her in crippling debt. With no choice but to take in a lodger, Erin comes into her life. When they find a letter hidden in the attic old secrets come to light and, with Erin by her side, Lydia finds herself going on a trip of a lifetime.

Perfect for fans of The Flatshare, 59 Memory Lane and If Only I Could Tell You.

GENRE
Non-Fiction
RELEASED
2019
August 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books by Abby Williams