• £3.99

Publisher Description

Only a forgotten prince and a girl from the grasslands can stop the Pattern Master in this 'compelling' (Publishers Weekly starred) fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and Brandon Sanderson. This omnibus edition includes The Emperor's Knife, Knife-Sword and The Tower Broken.

There is a cancer at the heart of the mighty Cerani empire: a plague that first marks its victims, then covers the skin in geometric patterns until they die in agony - or are subsumed, their bodies now in thrall to the Pattern Master, a sorcerer of immense power. Emperor Beyon's law is that any hint of the pattern means death, before they become another puppet for the Pattern Master to use for his own evil ends - for he will see the Cerani Empire reduced to dust and whispers.

No one but his mother knows the emperor himself is infected. Now she looks to her only other living son, Prince Sarmin, locked in a tower since Beyon ascended the throne. A bride is chosen, a girl from the grasslands quite unused to the politics and intrigue of the imperial court - but she is strong-willed and determined, and she once saw a path in a pattern in the waving grasses: a path that might just save them all.

'I highly recommend this series: tight storytelling, several interesting viewpoints, complex characters' SciFi Fan Letter

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2015
February 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,280
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
6
MB

More Books by Mazarkis Williams