• £1.99

Publisher Description

‘I was on the edge of my seat every time I turned the page!! One of the best crime books I have ever read!!!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

You don’t want to play their games…

All around Albuquerque, New Mexico, young women are going missing, seemingly vanished into thin air. With no link between the victims, Detective Alyssa Wyatt is quickly plunged into a horrifying case with no obvious clues.

And when Jersey Andrews, the best friend of Alyssa’s teenage daughter, Holly, joins the list of vanished girls, the case becomes personal.

But this investigation will lead Alyssa and partner Cord into the most sinister depths of humanity; an evil place where life is expendable, and where the depraved can fulfil their darkest desires – if they have the money to pay for it.

As the first bodies appear, abandoned on the streets, Alyssa is forced into a frantic hunt to track down the killers – before more innocent women lose their lives. But when the truth comes out, it seems that the key to solving the case was hiding in the last place anyone expected…

A dark, tension-filled and absolutely nail-biting crime thriller with a twist – this one will have you reading until the small hours. Fans of Robert Bryndza, Melinda Leigh and Lisa Regan will not want to miss this addictive read.

Readers can't get enough of The Toybox:

This book is, in short, incredible… I was completely invested in all the main characters and didn’t see the twist coming.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

Don’t plan to do anything else until you finish reading this bookintense, suspenseful and realistic… Excellent
read.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘OMG!!!... an edge of your seat page turner with lots of action…and many twists and turns with one that most won't see coming.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘I was blown away...I don't think I took a breath the whole time I was reading.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘There were many twists in the story that really surprised me! This was a book that I wished hadn’t ended!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

OMG WHAT A READ!!!Plenty of heart in your mouth moments and packed with tension and suspense. This crime series is one of the best I have read’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘a dark and thrilling crime read that will have you on the edge of your seat… This is a book you NEED to add to your TBR
pile
.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

HOLY COW! This book will take you for the ride of your life…I was left stunned when the truth was revealed’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘There is just so much to love about this series..A dark and chilling read that will have you hanging on for dear life!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘raw, gritty…one of the best crime fiction novels I’ve read this year.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘what a gritty fast-paced novel, I couldn’t put it down!...gets your heartbeat racing’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘I have not read a thriller that I felt so physically and
emotionally connected to…started with action and didn't stop until the last pageI will be recommending this one for fans of thrillers and crime reads for a long time.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘Creepy, spooky, and fill of adrenaline... Highly recommended!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘a very tense and nail biting book…I ended up reading the book in one night - didn't want it to finish’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

Page-turningly brilliantcan't recommend it highly enough’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

kept you guessing until the end…It was a dark story that never let you catch your breath.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
June 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

M twine ,

Suspense and excitement

Thoroughly gripping! A great read! I enjoyed the range of characters and was taken in by the twists and turns. Can’t wait to read the next one.

Disneyqueen24 ,

On the edge of my seat...

Feel like I held my breath reading most of that book. I’ve just finished and I’m exhausted! Brilliant book.

More Books by Charly Cox

Other Books in This Series