The Truth Beneath the Lies The Truth Beneath the Lies

The Truth Beneath the Lies

    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

“A smart, suspenseful, and unpredictable thriller that will keep readers turning pages until every last lie is revealed.”—Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying

For fans of The Darkest Corners and Pretty Little Liars, Amanda Searcy’s debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl’s present-day horrors and another’s haunting past.

 
Flight.
All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving.
 
Fight.
All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life.
 
When fate brings Kayla and Betsy together, only one girl will survive.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
12 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SIZE
6.9
MB

More Books Like This

That's Not My Name That's Not My Name
2023
Smile for the Camera Smile for the Camera
2010
Fragile Line Fragile Line
2014
The Temperature of Me and You The Temperature of Me and You
2022
How to Save a Life How to Save a Life
2015
All the Rage All the Rage
2015

More Books by Amanda Searcy

Customers Also Bought

I Know You Remember I Know You Remember
2019
Lies You Never Told Me Lies You Never Told Me
2018