• £2.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Morgan, Lizzie Shane's The Twelve Dogs of Christmas is the perfect read to curl up with this holiday season!

'What an absolutely gorgeous gem of a book. This book is literally a perfect bundle of happiness and warmth packaged with a truly beautiful cover... a perfect read from start to finish' 5* Netgalley review

'I don't think this book could have been any more perfect for me if I had given the author a list of my perfect Christmas book tropes and she had written a book based on it...Small town, dogs, snow with people being snowed in, Christmas shows and festive events, a community coming together, lots of romance and friendship. It just hit the mark' 5* Netgalley review

'All the other Christmassy books have a lot to live up to!' 5* Netgalley review

Pine Hollow has everything Ally Gilmore could wish for in a holiday break: gently falling snow in a charming small town and time with her family. Then she learns some Grinch has pulled the funding for her family's rescue shelter, and now she has only four weeks to find new homes for a dozen dogs! But when she confronts her Scroogey councilman nemesis, Ally finds he's far more reasonable - and handsome - than she ever expected.

As the guardian of his dog-obsessed ten-year-old niece, Ben West doesn't have time to build a cuddly reputation. But he does feel guilty about the shelter closing. So he proposes a truce with Ally, agreeing to help her adopt out the pups. As the two spend more time together, the town's gossip is spreading faster than Santa's sleigh on Christmas Eve. And soon Ben is hoping he can convince Ally that Pine Hollow is her home for the holidays...and the whole year through.

Readers are loving The Twelve Dogs of Christmas!

'A lovely feel good festive read! Perfect for this time of year! Friendship, snow, romance, and adorable dogs all come together in this book to make a heartwarming, cheery read full of Christmas spirit!' 5* Netgalley review

'You can't help but feel all warm and fuzzy inside when reading this book...If you are looking for a heartwarming and festive read then I definitely suggest you pick up The Twelve Dogs of Christmas' starred Netgalley review

'This is such an utterly charming book...If you're looking for the perfect read to get you in the Christmas spirit, then I would suggest picking up this book because The Twelve Dogs of Christmas will give you all the warm Christmas fuzzy feelings' 5* Netgalley review

Look out for the next heartwarming Pine Hollow romance, coming summer 2021!

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
September 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Lizzie Shane

Other Books in This Series