• £2.99

Publisher Description

'Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver' Cosmopolitan

What if you could live your great love story again?

THE CAPTIVATING NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and are just about to get married. But then, on Lydia's 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a tragic accident.

Then something unbelievable happens. Lydia gets another chance at her old life with Freddie.

But what if there's someone in her new life who wants her to stay?

A gorgeously romantic love story for fans of PS I Love You and Me Before You, this novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved.

'A beautiful, emotional gift' Jodi Picoult

'Gorgeous' Marian Keyes

'Butterfly-inducing, laugh-out-loud funny' Paige Toon
_______________

WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT THE TWO LIVES OF LYDIA BIRD

'Original, emotional and utterly absorbing' Heidi Swain

***** 'I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this book' Netgalley reader

'Lydia Bird is a character that will stay with me for a very long time' Emma Cooper

'Heartbreakingly beautiful, butterfly-inducing and laugh out loud funny - you've never read a love triangle like this before!' Paige Toon

***** 'Anyone who has been through the loss of someone will be able to relate to this. Heartbreaking, heartwarming, bittersweet, emotional... one of the best romantic reads of the year. Josie Silver has done it again and stolen another chunk of my heart' Netgalley reader

'Funny and moving and marvellous. Read with a box of tissues and a box of chocolates' Teresa Driscoll

***** 'I'm an emotional mess yet again. The story was just so heart felt, emotional and unputdownable and it will stay with me for a long time' Netgalley reader

'Josie has done it again! This is heart-breaking, heart-warming, and heart-felt... it broke me to pieces and built me right back up again. Beautiful. Generous. Hopeful' Laura Jane Williams

***** 'Well she's done it again.. Hooked, loved, adored' Netgalley reader

'A brave and clever novel...funny, wise and profoundly comforting' Keith Stuart

'Heart-breaking and hopeful - I loved Lydia Bird' Sarah Morgan

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
January 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Kezzlexoxo ,

I really enjoyed this book!

✨BOOK REVIEW✨

This book portrayed how I can only imagine it would feel to lose a partner. It felt honest and transparent. It didn’t shy away from the dark parts. The pace of the story felt right. As a reader I really did feel on edge as to where the story was going to take me. I was keen to keep reading to find out and at times I felt quite nervous 😬. Josie Silver really has a lovely way of cutting through really tense moments with unexpected laugh out loud humour. I really enjoyed this book! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 4/5

Bumperrrr ,

Couldn’t put it down

Had me gripped from the start and all the way through. Wasn’t expecting the ending either alll the more interesting

gaz1981 ,

Beautiful and thought provoking

This book made me feel a plethora of emotions, it was a realistic view on the overwhelming darkness, physical pain and the hard work that living with grief is. I cried and I laughed and I worried about all of the characters. Thank you for a great read.

More Books by Josie Silver