The Unexpected Past of Miss Jane Austen

A page-turning story of adventure, friendship and family

    • 4.6 • 8 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Rose Wallace thought her time-travelling adventures were over. Jane Austen is about to prove her wrong.

After becoming trapped in present-day Bath due to a mishap with her time-travelling charm, Jane Austen is safe and sound back in the 1800s thanks to Rose’s help. Now, Rose is ready to focus on her fledgling romance with dreamy Dr Aiden Trevellyan.

But when Jane reappears in the present, it looks like Rose and Aiden have no choice but to follow her back to 1813…

Staying in the Austen household, Rose and Aiden are introduced to a number of interesting figures from the past, including Jane’s eccentric – and surprisingly modern – neighbour. Suddenly Rose’s life is in need of a re-write as she discovers some unexpected ties to Jane Austen's world and her past.

The sequel to The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen is perfect for fans of Victoria Connelly's Austen Addicts series and The Jane Austen Book Club by Karen Joy Fowler.

Praise for The Unexpected Past of Miss Jane Austen:

"The mix of historical fiction, romance and time travel works perfectly and this novel is entertaining and unputdownable." 5* Reader review

"It felt as if I had been let into the home of Jane Austen herself and was allowed glimpses of how her life would have been lived. A fabulous and well-written read." 5* Reader review

"This book was as entertaining and funny as the first book ... It was full of historical tidbits about the properties surrounding Jane’s home in Chawton village. It made me want to pay it a visit!" 5* Reader review

"This was even better than the previous book. It was written so well and the pace of the story was perfect. A must read book." 5* Reader review


"I absolutely adored this book. Rose’s budding romance with Aiden kept me smiling while her emerging past kept me crying. Read it if you like Jane Austen, if you like to laugh and cry with the characters." 5* Reader review

"The Unexpected Past of Miss Jane Austen is a perfect sequel to book one, the characters develop and relationships are tested. Rose is a wonderfully inviting character and the book exudes warmth, surprise and toil in spades." 5* Reader review

“I really loved reading this, as much as the first in the series. The characters are well developed, the plot is interesting and the minor cliffhanger makes me hope for a third book in this series. The book is also hilarious at times and I did laugh out loud.” 5* Reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
7 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Ada Bright & Cass Grafton

Customers Also Bought

2021
2015
2017
2015
2018
2018

Other Books in This Series