The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
Book 4 - Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club

Classic crime for Agatha Christie fans

    • 4.5 • 22 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

The fourth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by detective fiction writer Simon Brett - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Lord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands. Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure. It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll . . .

But how did the general die? Who was the mysterious Mr X who fled when he was wanted for questioning? And which of the general's heirs, both members of the Bellona Club, is lying?

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
15 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
4.9
MB

More Books Like This

A Treasury of Sayers Stories A Treasury of Sayers Stories
2019
Early Works of Dorothy Sayers Early Works of Dorothy Sayers
2010
Dialogues of the Dead Dialogues of the Dead
2015
Bones and Silence Bones and Silence
2015
Death at the Excelsior Death at the Excelsior
2012
Miss Seeton at the Helm Miss Seeton at the Helm
2016

More Books by Dorothy L. Sayers

Whose Body? Whose Body?
2009
The Nine Tailors The Nine Tailors
2009
Gaudy Night Gaudy Night
2009
Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009
Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2009
Have His Carcase Have His Carcase
2009

Customers Also Bought

Strong Poison Strong Poison
2009
Lord Peter Views the Body Lord Peter Views the Body
2009
Busman's Honeymoon Busman's Honeymoon
2009
In the Teeth of the Evidence In the Teeth of the Evidence
2009
Striding Folly Striding Folly
2009
Thrones, Dominations Thrones, Dominations
1998

Other Books in This Series

Lord Peter Views the Body Lord Peter Views the Body
2009
Strong Poison Strong Poison
2009
Five Red Herrings Five Red Herrings
2009
Have His Carcase Have His Carcase
2009
Hangman's Holiday Hangman's Holiday
2009
Murder Must Advertise Murder Must Advertise
2009