The Unwelcome Guest The Unwelcome Guest

The Unwelcome Guest

    • 3.3 • 7 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

‘This was one of the best and most unique books I’ve read all year! I just could not freaking put this book down! 87 stars from me!!!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

SHE HAD THE PERFECT MARRIAGE. UNTIL HER MOTHER-IN-LAW MOVED IN…

Saffron vowed to love Miles no matter what life threw at them both. But when her mother-in-law moves into their happy family home, Saffron’s shiny life begins to tarnish.

Even as Caprice’s barbed comments turn to something more sinister, Saffron hopes the new nanny’s arrival will shield her from the worst of it. She’s starting to feel paranoid in her own home.

Little does she realise that Caprice longs for a new daughter-in-law – and she’ll do anything to make that happen…

The new gripping domestic thriller from the #1 bestselling author, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Louise Candlish.

Readers are GRIPPED by The Unwelcome Guest:

‘A pacy page-turner full of taut toxicity, envy, jealousy and self-interest that I couldn’t put down’ ADRIENNE CHINN

‘Definitely suspenseful and keeps you guessing. A must read!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A domestic nightmare crackling with unrelieved tension’ PAUL FINCH

‘I just couldn’t put this book down. It hooked me from the very beginning!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Highly entertaining and will keep you turning the pages – a toxic treat!’ ALICE HUNTER

‘I raced through this wickedly enticing page-turner. Amanda Robson at her fiendish best’ EMMA CURTIS

‘A superb read – the twist at the end was so unexpected!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amanda Robson at her best – intriguing, shocking and twisty. An absolute must-read’ JA CORRIGAN

Reviews

Praise for The Unwelcome Guest:

‘A pacy page-turner full of taut toxicity, envy, jealousy and self-interest that I couldn’t put down’ Adrienne Chinn

‘Amanda Robson at her best – intriguing, shocking and twisty. An absolute must-read’ JA Corrigan

‘A domestic nightmare crackling with unrelieved tension’ Paul Finch

‘Highly entertaining and will keep you turning the pages – A toxic treat!’ Alice Hunter

‘I raced through this wickedly enticing page-turner. Amanda Robson at her fiendish best’ Emma Curtis

Praise for Amanda Robson:

‘I absolutely loved it and raced through it. Thrilling, unputdownable, a fabulous rollercoaster of a read – I was obsessed by this book’ BA Paris

‘Fast-moving, compulsive reading’ Jane Corry

‘An addictive, compelling read, full of tension’ Karen Hamilton

‘One of the sexiest, most compelling debuts I’ve come across this year; it cries out to become a TV drama’ Daily Mail

‘Claustrophobic, tightly-plotted, heart-stopping’ Emma Curtis

‘Compelling and thoroughly addictive’ Katerina Diamond

‘A taut thriller full of page-turning suspense’ Emma Flint

‘This is one highly addictive novel’ Wendy Walker

‘No one does toxic relationships quite like Amanda Robson’ Sam Carrington

‘Expertly injects menace into the domestic’ Holly Seddon

‘Totally addictive and unputdownable’ Roz Watkins

‘Very pacy and twisted’ Colette McBeth

‘Twisty, taut, vibrant and addictive. The queen of the page-turner’ Caroline England

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
19 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Jo15x ,

Great book

A book that was full of twists and turns right to the very end!!

More Books Like This

Envy Envy
2019
My Darling My Darling
2020
The Party Guest The Party Guest
2022
The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
2017
A Death At The Party A Death At The Party
2023
The Accidental Medium The Accidental Medium
2022

More Books by Amanda Robson

Obsession Obsession
2017
Guilt Guilt
2018
My Darling My Darling
2020
Envy Envy
2019
The Party Guest The Party Guest
2022
Irigy Irigy
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Perfect Nanny The Perfect Nanny
2021
The Couple in the Photograph The Couple in the Photograph
2021
The Perfect House The Perfect House
2021
The Twins The Twins
2020
A Mother Never Lies A Mother Never Lies
2021
Every Little Secret Every Little Secret
2022