The Venus Conspiracy The Venus Conspiracy

The Venus Conspiracy

a taut, tense and captivating thriller that will have you hooked

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton will love this breath-taking, mesmirising thriller from bestselling author Michael Cordy where even human emotions can be bought and where true love can be faked...

"A taut, gripping thriller" - THE TIMES
"Michael Cordy has given the British thriller a much needed adrenalin injection...Our answer to Michael Crichton" - THE MIRROR

"A well constructed thriller, one that delves right down the line from initial concept, through fast action to explosive finale...A masterclass in how it's done...Sheer entertainment..." - OBSERVER
"A ... fascinating read. Only one word can describe it, incredible. Buy it now." -- ***** Reader review
"A great writer" -- ***** Reader review

**************************************************************************
HOW CAN A DRUG THAT MAKES PEOPLE FALL MADLY IN LOVE BE A BAD THING?

So thinks Professor Bacci when he inadvertently unlocks the biochemical key to falling in love, and develops a drug capable of creating emotions indistinguishable from the real thing.

Determined that the world should benefit from his discovery, he seeks funding and business advice from a private Swiss bank, owned by the secretive Kappel family.

Unknown to Bacci, however, Helmut Kappel sees love as a sickness to be exploited, and has his own plan for abusing the drug's power - a cynical nightmare of breathtaking arrogance far removed from Bacci's naive dream of spreading love around the world...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
23 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

Bella Mafia Bella Mafia
2014
The Hidden Child The Hidden Child
2011
The Company of Saints The Company of Saints
2015
Death in Focus (Elena Standish Book 1) Death in Focus (Elena Standish Book 1)
2019
Camilla Lackberg Crime Thrillers 1 and 2 Camilla Lackberg Crime Thrillers 1 and 2
2011
A Fatal Grace A Fatal Grace
2011

More Books by Michael Cordy

The Messiah Code The Messiah Code
2011
The Source The Source
2009
The Colour of Death The Colour of Death
2011
The Lucifer Code The Lucifer Code
2011
The Crime Code The Crime Code
2010
Der Kult Der Kult
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Temple Mount Code The Temple Mount Code
2011
The Lucifer Code The Lucifer Code
2010
The Atlantis Code The Atlantis Code
2009