• £4.99

Publisher Description

THE #1 KINDLE BESTSELLER. An unforgettable story set off the sun-soaked coast of Sicily for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

When Tess Angel receives a solicitor's letter inviting her to claim her inheritance - the Villa Sirena, perched on a clifftop in Sicily - she is stunned. Her only link to the island is through her mother, Flavia, who left Sicily during World War II and cut all contact with her family.

When Tess goes to Sicily, Flavia realises the secrets from her past are about to be revealed and decides to try to explain her actions. Meanwhile, Tess' teenage daughter Ginny is stressed by college, by her blooming sexuality and filled with questions that she longs to ask her father, if only she knew where he was...

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer

'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
May 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
560
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by Rosanna Ley