The Village Vicar The Village Vicar
The Westenbury Books

The Village Vicar

A gorgeously uplifting new read from the bestselling author of A Village Affair

    • 1.0 • 1 Rating
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Katie Fforde, Phillipa Ashley and The Vicar of Dibley will love this heartwarming and witty novel from Julie Houston.



Three devoted sisters... One complicated family.



When Rosa Quinn left her childhood home in Westenbury, she never expected to return over a decade later as the village vicar. But after a health scare and catching her boyfriend cheating, Rosa jumps at the chance to start over and live closer to her triplet sisters Eva and Hannah.



But Rosa's isn't the only old face in the village, and when her role in the parish throws her into the path of her ex, she begins to wonder if she's made a terrible mistake. Meanwhile, Eva and Hannah face their own troubles, as secrets about their family threaten to emerge.



Can Rosa make a life for herself in Westenbury? Or will the sisters discover you can't run away from the past?



***



Praise for The Village Vicar:



'Hilarious and full of heart, I couldn't put it down!' Faith Hogan



'A rollercoaster of a read that will have you laughing out loud and then moments later holding back tears. Witty, poignant - a real treasure.' Linn B. Halton



'A gorgeous story about the ties that bind us... a page-turning, captivating family drama with a hefty dose of laughs' Sandy Barker





Praise for Julie Houston's books:



'A warm, funny story of sisters and the secrets they keep' Sheila O'Flanagan



'Warm, funny and well written, with a page turning plot, this book has everything! I loved it!' Katie Fforde



'Julie Houston at her best – heartfelt and hilarious' Sandy Barker



'Laugh-out-loud hilarious and heartwarming!' Mandy Baggot



'This book is an absolute gigglefest with characters you'll fall in love with!' Katie Ginger

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
19 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Aria
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books Like This

Come Rain Or Shine Come Rain Or Shine
2011
The Time of Their Lives The Time of Their Lives
2014
Meet Me at the Pier Head Meet Me at the Pier Head
2015
The Summer Sister The Summer Sister
2019
Daughters of Penny Lane Daughters of Penny Lane
2017
Intrigue in the Village Intrigue in the Village
2010

More Books by Julie Houston

A Village Secret A Village Secret
2022
A Wedding at Heatherly Hall A Wedding at Heatherly Hall
2024
A Village Vacancy A Village Vacancy
2020
A Village Affair A Village Affair
2018
An Off-Piste Christmas An Off-Piste Christmas
2019
Sing Me a Secret Sing Me a Secret
2020

Customers Also Bought

The French Chateau Escape The French Chateau Escape
2023
Saving the Day (Quick Reads 2021) Saving the Day (Quick Reads 2021)
2021
The Book Club The Book Club
2021
The Second Chance Holiday Club The Second Chance Holiday Club
2022
Living Dangerously Living Dangerously
2011
A Month in Provence A Month in Provence
2023

Other Books in This Series

A Village Secret A Village Secret
2022
A Wedding at Heatherly Hall A Wedding at Heatherly Hall
2024
A Village Vacancy A Village Vacancy
2020
Sing Me a Secret Sing Me a Secret
2020
Coming Home to Holly Close Farm Coming Home to Holly Close Farm
2019
A Family Affair A Family Affair
2021