The War Girls

    • 4.8 • 6 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

‘This is such a delightful book to read, that booklovers will all enjoy… I loved it’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

Can their friendship survive the darkest days of war?

When Abigail arrives for a new start in Bristol in the late 1930s, she knows life won’t be easy – particularly as she is the unmarried mother of three-year-old Emily Grace.

But as the war starts to take over the city and threaten their very existence, will Abigail’s new friends, Carrie and Eileen, be enough to keep herself and her daughter safe?

Fans of Rosie Clarke, Nancy Revell and Elaine Everest will love Rosie James!

Readers love The War Girls!

‘If you love war books [and] family saga this book is definitely for you. I felt like I was friends with the characters and didn't want the story to end. Roll on the next one’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

‘The War Girls by Rosie James is a fabulous historical novel that will entertain from the start’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

‘Another fabulous book from Rosie’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

‘War efforts and the relationships she makes along the way help to transport the reader back in time. A really enjoyable, excellent book’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

‘A great story of friendship and love. Fantastic read that will stay with you long after you finish’ NetGalley reviewer, five stars

‘An uplifting novel of friendship and starting afresh. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A story of friendship, kindness and believing in your self-worth. An easy story to read and lovely characters’ NetGalley reviewer

Reviews

‘If you love war books [and] family saga this book is definitely for you. I felt like I was friends with the characters and didn't want the story to end. Roll on the next one’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘This is such a delightful book to read, that booklovers will all enjoy… I loved it’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘The War Girls by Rosie James is a fabulous historical novel that will entertain from the start’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘Another fabulous book from Rosie’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘War efforts and the relationships she makes along the way help to transport the reader back in time. A really enjoyable, excellent book’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘A great story of friendship and love. Fantastic read that will stay with you long after you finish’ NetGalley reviewer *****

‘An uplifting novel of friendship and starting afresh. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A story of friendship, kindness and believing in your self-worth. An easy story to read and lovely characters’ NetGalley reviewer

About the author

Born in Bristol of Welsh parentage, Rosie James lived in Somerset and was always a compulsive writer, her early enthusiasms kept alive by winning the occasional childhood prize, and much later by seeing her articles, short stories and romantic novels published. She was a trained singer, and as a lyric coloratura soprano, her roles included those in opera, operetta and oratorio. She enjoyed theatre and eating out with friends, entertaining regularly at home – and when her children and grandchildren visited, the party really got going. Rosie James passed away peacefully in March 2021 leaving a beloved family who are immensely proud of her literary achievements.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
13 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Rosie James

2015
2016
2019
2017
2015
2021

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2021
2020
2011