The Watchers

A gripping debut horror novel

    • 4.4 • 15 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote and sinister forests of Ireland, from debut Irish author A.M. Shine.

'A dark, claustrophobic read' T. Kingfisher, author of Paladin's Grace

You can't see them. But they can see you.

This forest isn't charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina's is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams behind her, the building is besieged by screams.

Mina finds herself in a room with a wall of glass, and an electric light that activates at nightfall, when the Watchers come above ground. These creatures emerge to observe their captive humans and terrible things happen to anyone who doesn't reach the bunker in time.

Afraid and trapped among strangers, Mina is desperate for answers. Who are the Watchers and why are these creatures keeping them imprisoned, keen to watch their every move?

'Readers get an intimate glimpse into the fraying edges of each character's psyches, the constant hunger, the paranoia, the loss of hope, and far worse... A combination of supernatural and psychological horror, The Watchers will appeal to fans of Kealan Patrick Burke, Josh Malerman, and Scott Smith' A.E. Siraki, Booklist

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
14 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

kindred llandeilo ,

The watchers

A book that gets the heart racing, fraught and emotional. A powerful storyline that’s incredibly well written.

More Books by A.M. Shine

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2021
2019
2019
2017