• £4.99

Publisher Description

India, August 1947: Fleeing from their burnt-out village as civil war rages in the Punjab, Marvinder and Jaspal are separated from their mother, Jhoti. Marvinderhas already saved her brother's life once, but now they both face a daily fight for survival.

Together they escape across India and nearly halfway around the world to England, to find a father they hardly know in a new, hostile culture...

A powerful story of culture, class, family and faith set against the backdrop of Indian independence and the Partition of India and Pakistan. Perfect for fans of The Bone Sparrow, Morris Gleitzman’s Once, and Katherine Rundell’s The Wolf Wilder.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2018
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Egmont UK Ltd
SIZE
5.8
MB

More Books by Jamila Gavin