• £2.99

Publisher Description

Despite the loss of his job, Pitt is still intent on his pursuit of justice...

A bitter resentment from a powerful source ensures Pitt gets more than he bargained for in Anne Perry's gripping mystery, The Whitechapel Conspiracy. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger.

'A beauty, brilliantly presented, ingeniously developed and packed with political implications that reverberate on every level of British society... Pitt delivers Perry's most harrowing insights into the secret lives of the elegant Victorians who have long enchanted and repelled her' - New York Times Book Review

When evidence presented in court by Thomas Pitt leads to the execution of a distinguished soldier and archaeologist, the retaliation from the hanged man's influential friends is swift. The murderer was a member of the Inner Circle, a group of men whose power extends further than Pitt realised was possible, and, within days, he loses command of the Bow Street police station. To protect him from the Inner Circle's hatred, he is forced to leave his family to work undercover in the dangerously volatile East End.

What readers are saying about The Whitechapel Conspiracy:

'One of the best of the Pitt books. There was so much excitement and intrigue, I could hardly put it down'

'The combination of intriguing plotting and the period touches make it a great read'

'Breathtaking to the last page'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
November 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
274
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series