• £1.99

Publisher Description

The word-of-mouth bestselling debut from multi-award-winning bestseller Alex Marwood

That's us. We're the girls who killed Chloe. We are the devil now.

One fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time and by the end of the day are charged with murder.

Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside town when her investigation leads her to interview funfair cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it's the first time they've seen each other since that dark day when they were just children. But with new lives - and families - to protect, will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden?

An absolutely gripping, ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Suspect by Fiona Barton and The Rumour by Lesley Kara

'[I] devoured every page . . . cleverly plotted and pacy, with all the storylines thundering towards a final, gripping conclusion. I loved it' Elizabeth Haynes

Praise for Alex Marwood:

'So good I wish I'd written it myself'
VAL McDERMID

'Without a doubt, she is one of crime fiction's brightest stars. Not to be missed'
MEGAN ABBOTT

'Alex Marwood has become one of my must-read crime writers'
SOPHIE HANNAH

'Scary as hell'
STEPHEN KING

'I cancel all engagements for a new novel from Alex Marwood'
ERIN KELLY

'Crime writing at its best'
LISA JEWELL

'I can't wait to see what Alex Marwood comes up with next'
JOJO MOYES

_____________________

Don't miss the shocking new novel from Alex Marwood - THE POISON GARDEN is out now

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
February 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Bruiser68 ,

Had to keep reading

Picked this up on holiday and couldn't put it down. Enjoyed how well written it was as much as the plot! Disturbing, relevant and thought provoking.

Mintyfaglady ,

Gripping read

Sharp, sensitive characterisation and a really gripping plot. This book cleverly weaves the past and the present, snaring its characters in an impossible trap. A great read.

Nhgykki ,

Wicked Girls

Well worth the money and a read. Gripping and realistic. Definitely worth buying!

More Books by Alex Marwood