The Wild Card

An unforgettable novel of family drama

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

An intensely gripping story of two extraordinary families from bestseller Teresa Crane

1929: Siobhan Clough and her three children are enjoying a holiday on the English coast. With them is Mary McCarthy and her volatile son, Liam. All is well until the arrival of Siobhan’s husband George. A man of strong views and even stronger temper, he browbeats his gentle wife, belittles his daughter Christine and treats Liam like a servant…

A year later, on a visit to Ireland, Liam unexpectedly comes face to face with the father he has never known. Liam wants nothing to do with him, but when George Clough throws him out, he has little choice but to enter his father’s dangerous world of Irish politics…

As the Clough children grow up they each react to their domineering father in different ways, and his daughter Christine finds herself attracted to the man her father would disapprove of above all others, the wild card Liam McCarthy…

Perfect for fans of Emily Gunnis, Fiona Valpy and Santa Montefiore, The Wild Card is an intensely gripping and unforgettable read.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
29 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
423
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Teresa Crane

2016
2016
2016
2018
2018
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2017
2019
2018
2019