The Wishing Tree Beside the Shore The Wishing Tree Beside the Shore

The Wishing Tree Beside the Shore

    • 4.3 • 20 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

‘Moving, romantic, and downright funny! A magical read, perfect for anyone who’s ever made a wish.’ Samantha Tonge, 5 stars

What do you do when ‘the one that got away’ now won’t go away? In fact, he’s so determined not to go away that he’s literally chained himself to a tree.

Fifteen years ago, Felicity Kerr threw caution to the wind and kissed her colleague Ryan Sullivan under the ancient wishing tree along the coast.

When Ryan failed to respond to her kiss, Felicity was mortified that she’d read his signals so horrendously wrong and left Lemmon Cove for good.

But now Felicity’s job brings her back to her hometown, and face to face with Ryan, who is leading a band of octogenarians rallying to save their beloved 300-year-old sycamore from being bulldozed by property developers.

The spark with Ryan is still there, but Felicity is guarding a secret and as much as she wants to join the protest by his side, she can’t help but hold back.

Will Felicity be able to mend her broken heart and find happiness with Ryan beside the sea?

An utterly hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy about hope, second chances, and following your heart. Fans of Tilly Tennant, Milly Johnson and Heidi Swain will love this summer holiday of a book!

Readers LOVE The Wishing Tree Beside the Shore!

“If there was a book to truly lift your spirits, this is it. It’s funny, heart-warming, and hard to put down… An absolute must read.” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“Just the book I needed to read… This is the kind of book you will pick up and think just one more chapter and before you know it, you’ve devoured it. A perfect summer read.” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“Jaimie has done it again with another fabulous book. I laughed, I cried and laughed even more… 5 stars is far from enough.” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“Once again Jaimie has created a picture-perfect setting for a magical story… her stories capture my heart and make me believe in magic.” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“Just the sort of book you need to read to cheer yourself up, laugh out loud and even shed the odd tear. Perfect summer reading.” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

About the author

JAIMIE ADMANS is a 35-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese and onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots. She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

Jaimie loves to hear from readers. You can visit her website at jaimieadmans.com or connect on Twitter @be_the_spark.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
26 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
3
MB

Customer Reviews

chapper897 ,

Simply the best

I’ve loved every book by this author, I cannot wait for whatever she brings out next.

More Books Like This

The Start of Something The Start of Something
2022
The Beekeeper at Elderflower Grove The Beekeeper at Elderflower Grove
2022
The Catch The Catch
2024
Wild at Heart Wild at Heart
2023
No One Cancels Christmas No One Cancels Christmas
2018
The Post Box at the North Pole The Post Box at the North Pole
2021

More Books by Jaimie Admans

Creepy Christmas Creepy Christmas
2013
The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane
2020
The Chateau of Happily-Ever-Afters The Chateau of Happily-Ever-Afters
2017
The Little Bookshop of Love Stories The Little Bookshop of Love Stories
2020
The Little Vintage Carousel by the Sea The Little Vintage Carousel by the Sea
2019
Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm
2019

Customers Also Bought

Meet Me at Fir Tree Lodge Meet Me at Fir Tree Lodge
2020
The Chic Boutique on Baker Street The Chic Boutique on Baker Street
2016
The Fire House on Honeysuckle Street The Fire House on Honeysuckle Street
2019
A Summer Of Secrets A Summer Of Secrets
2016
The Little Library on Cherry Lane The Little Library on Cherry Lane
2022
The Cotswolds Cookery Club The Cotswolds Cookery Club
2017