• £2.49

Publisher Description

A brilliantly funny and uplifting novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Mum Who’d Had Enough and When Life Gives You Lemons. Perfect for anyone who’s ever wanted to escape it all!

Forget about having it all. Sometimes you just want to leave it all behind.

Audrey is often seized by the urge to walk out of her house without looking back – but she can’t possibly do that.

She is a single parent. She is needed. She has a job, a home, responsibilities…and a slothful teenage son’s pants to pick up.

But no one likes being taken for granted – Audrey least of all – so the time has come for drastic action. And no one’s going to stand in her way…

The perfect laugh-out-loud book about motherhood for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Gill Sims

Reviews

‘A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine.’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘Warm, funny and poignant.’ DAILY MAIL

‘Warm, witty and fun.’ MY WEEKLY

‘The voice of modern woman.’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘More than funny, it’s true.’ ELLE

‘Warm, funny and endearing.’ BEST

About the author

Fiona Gibson is an author and journalist. Originally from Yorkshire, she started her writing life at the age of seventeen on Jackie magazine. She is a regular contributor to Red, Sainsbury’s Magazine and the Sunday Herald, and lives with her husband and their three children in Lanarkshire, Scotland.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
February 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Maximums glutimous ,

The Woman who upped and left

I thoroughly enjoyed this book, so much so, I hardly put it down. It was so well written and easy to read. As a busy Housekeeper cook and single parent I related to the story line and couldn't help laughing out loud!
I was also an avid Jackie reader! Thank you Fiona Gibson, I've been pawing through cookery books for years until recently a friend asked me "what are you reading at the moment....apart from cookery books"
I looked up award winning books of 2016...and the rest is history. I'm off to buy another of your books!

Sassylou00 ,

Boring

It wasn’t a bad book, but it certainly wasn’t good either!
This has to be one of the most boring books I’ve read in a while. Although what tickles one person doesn’t always tickle another.
Couldn’t stand the character Morgan, and Audrey frustrated me with her silly pandering, it just wasn’t realistic. No mother would put up with the way he treated her,it was annoying and ridiculous! What was the point in her visit to the cookery trip?
I kept hoping it’s going to go somewhere now... but it didn’t.
I hate to give a book a poor review,but this was sadly just so boring!🥱

More Books by Fiona Gibson