• £4.99

Publisher Description

A gripping Charlie Parker thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.

'Haunting, scary and addictive' - Independent on Sunday

In the depths of the Maine woods, the wreckage of an aeroplane is discovered. There are no bodies. No such plane has ever been reported missing, but men both good and evil have been seeking it for a long, long time. Hidden in the plane is a list of names, a record of those who have struck a deal with the Devil. Now a battle is about to commence between those who want the list to remain secret and those who believe that it represents a crucial weapon in the struggle against the forces of darkness.

The race to secure the prize draws in private detective Charlie Parker, a man who knows more than most about the nature of the terrible evil that seeks to impose itself on the world, and who fears that his own name may be on the list. It lures others too. But as the rival forces descend upon this northern state, the woods prepare to meet them, for the forest depths hide other secrets.

Someone has survived the crash. Some thing has survived the crash.
And it is waiting . . .

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
August 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

T. ... ,

The Wrath of Angels

Gripping stuff!

Quite literally had trouble putting it down....

gregzviews ,

The Wrath of Angels

There is something disturbingly real about the dark side of Connolly's Charlie Parker and his dealings with those of another world.
I am not a reader of stories about the supernatural, the occult, or similar; but there appears a "reality" about those matters that Connolly embodies in his tales & indeed in those characters that keeps drawing me back to follow Charlie Parker's life, disturbed as it is by the equally dangerous but opposing forces of evil in the forms of Brightwell & The Collector.

More Books by John Connolly

Other Books in This Series