There is a Season

    • 4.6 • 11 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The final instalment of the breathtaking Liverpool Sagas, perfect for fans of Helen Forrester and Pam Howes

Cathy is glad to have her husband back now The Great War is over, but her son John is not so sure. Struggling to keep the peace, Cathy has her work cut out for her, as the pair seem unable to see eye-to-eye.

Surviving with four children on Greg’s meagre wages is hard enough without their rows, but with the help of her parents and loyal friends in their close-knit Liverpool community, Cathy can keep a smile on her face.

When sister Mary comes back into her life, her heart is filled with hope. And she’ll need it in order to survive the Depression, with the storm clouds of war gathering once more on the horizon…

There is a Season is the last book in the enthralling Liverpool Sagas, ideal for fans of Lyn Andrews, Maggie Ford and Katie Flynn.

‘A family saga you just won’t be able to put down’ Prima

The whole-heartedness of Liverpool shines through in a refreshing tribute to Merseyside’ Liverpool Daily Post

The Liverpool Sagas
The Land is Bright
To Give and To Take
There is a Season

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
4 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
731
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
726.4
KB

More Books by Elizabeth Murphy

2018
2018
2018
2019
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2018
2016
2017
2016
2018
2017