These Days of Ours These Days of Ours

These Days of Ours

    • 4.2 • 76 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

*** From the acclaimed author of ebook bestseller The Sunday Lunch Club ***

This is a beautiful novel about what happens when the person you love cannot be yours, perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Jane Green and David Nicholls.

 
Kate and Becca are cousins and best friends. They have grown up together and shared all the most important milestones in their lives: childhood birthday parties, eighteenth birthdays, and now a wedding day as they each marry their childhood sweethearts, Charlie and Julian.
 
Kate has always loved Charlie - they were meant to be. Then she discovers that life never turns out quite how you expect it to. And love doesn't always follow the journey it should. But best friends are forever, and true love will find a way, won't it…?
 
Praise for Juliet Ashton
 
‘Gloriously and irresistibly romantic, I devoured These Days of Ours in a single sitting. There's not just one compelling love story here but two; the twenty-year love story of Kate and Charlie, and also the lifelong friendship between Kate and her cousin Becca. It's like One Day with all the additional trials and tribulations of female friendship’ HANNAH BECKERMAN
 
‘Juliet Ashton dramatises the landmarks of a young woman’s life with an irresistible lightness of touch. Warm, witty and surprising’ LOUISE CANDLISH
 
‘A delicious story of love and loss that had me utterly entranced. It made me laugh and it made me weep, but most of all it made me relish the warmth of the human heart’ KATE FURNIVALL
 
'Funny, original and wise' KATIE FFORDE
 
'Cecelia Ahern fans will love this poignant yet witty romance' SUNDAY MIRROR
 
'You'll laugh and cry your way through this original and touching love story' CLOSER

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
1 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
3.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Gafspa ,

True too life

Really enjoyed and glad I persevered as was slow to start

dance-4-Jesus ,

Heart wrenching!

Fantastic book with a plot that never ends; just when you think 'this must be it' another twist or turn unfolds. My heart was in my mouth until the very last few pages. A triumph!

More Books Like This

The Getaway The Getaway
2021
The Londoners The Londoners
2012
The Love of Her Life The Love of Her Life
2008
Sow the Seed Sow the Seed
2010
Fallen Women Fallen Women
2014
Uptown Girl Uptown Girl
2011

More Books by Juliet Ashton

The Sunday Lunch Club The Sunday Lunch Club
2018
The Valentine's Card The Valentine's Card
2013
The Fall and Rise of Sadie McQueen The Fall and Rise of Sadie McQueen
2019
The Woman at Number 24 The Woman at Number 24
2017
Söndagsklubben Söndagsklubben
2019
Il club del pranzo della domenica Il club del pranzo della domenica
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Wedding Obsession The Wedding Obsession
2018
What If It's Us What If It's Us
2018
North to You North to You
2017
Life Ruins Life Ruins
2019
Good Money Good Money
2015
Stardust Stardust
2010