This Family This Family

This Family

The sweeping new novel of families and secrets from the Costa-shortlisted author of The Stranding

    • 4.0 • 3 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

FOR FANS OF ANNE TYLER, ELIZABETH JANE HOWARD AND SORROW AND BLISS

'A multi-layered family drama that sings with emotion' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'A smart yet tender page-turner' ERIN KELLY

Mary has raised a family in this house. She's watched her daughters play and laugh and bicker in its rooms. And now, on a late summer's day, she's getting married here . . . and has summoned her fractured family to celebrate.

In the place that's been a sanctuary for some and a battleground for others, the long-awaited reunion unfolds. But as each guest's memories, secrets and tensions rise to the surface, can the festivities help mend broken bonds and heal bruised hearts, or are some things impossible to forgive - even when it's family?

'Immersive and beautifully written' RED
'Intriguing, gripping, moving' MARIAN KEYES
'Unfolds like a great piece of theatre' BOBBY PALMER
'Beautifully rendered' DAILY EXPRESS
'Absorbing and unexpected' REBECCA WAIT
'Guaranteed to keep you on your tiptoes' METRO
'A warmly emotional read' DAILY MAIL

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
11 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books by Kate Sawyer

Customers Also Bought

The Stargazers The Stargazers
2023
The Garnett Girls The Garnett Girls
2023
The Beloved Girls The Beloved Girls
2021
Passing On Passing On
2011
Oh, Sister Oh, Sister
2023
Nothing But Blue Sky Nothing But Blue Sky
2020