• £0.99

Publisher Description

High stakes and low lives - racing's a dangerous game

Ex-National Hunt Champion Jockey John Francome presents Tip Off, a deadly racing thriller about money-fuelled murder. A must-read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'Francome can spin a darn good yarn' - Racing Post

It's every punter's dream to beat the bookmakers and Toby Brown is doing it regularly. The son of a top trainer, Toby has a telephone tipping service that is slowly bringing the old enemy to its knees. A plea from the bookmakers prompts a Jockey Club investigation which uncovers a plot of murder and jealousy where the stakes being played for mean more than just money - and where one horse, Better By Far, lives up to its name.

What readers are saying about Tip Off:

'Couldn't put it down, apart from having to recharge the Kindle!'

'Francome seems to know how to grab and hold your attention'

'His [John Francome's] writing style flows brilliantly and is a joy to read'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
March 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
238
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
905.4
KB

More Books by John Francome