• £4.99

Publisher Description

Hart of Dixie meets Hallmark in this delightful small town romance series.


An engaging small town romance novel that will appeal to fans of Candis Terry's Sweet, Texas; Jill Shalvis' Lucky Harbor; and Ava Miles' Dare Valley. 


Just a city girl, living in a lonely world.

Displaced Steel Magnolia Norah Burke doesn't know the meaning of failure. But when she threatens to blow the whistle on some shady business practices at her Chicago marketing firm, she gets fired fast as all get out. Licking her wounds, she heads back below the Mason-Dixon for a little home-grown Southern comfort.


Just a small town boy.

With his iron-clad Mississippi roots, Councilman Cam Crawford is a man who values tradition, preservation, and the love of a good dog. When a big box warehouse store tries to capitalize on his hometown's economic downturn, it seriously burns his biscuit. He's not about to let anyone's ambition destroy what he holds dear.


A David vs. Goliath story with a side of grits.

This unlikely pair just might be the perfect allies--in war and out. But as the battle to stop GrandGoods heats up and sparks of attraction turn to something more, will Norah's bigger-picture perspective go with Cam's "keep it as it is" attitude? Are they meant to be like biscuits and gravy? Or are they just as wrong as un-sweet tea?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
November 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
370
Pages
PUBLISHER
Take The Leap Publishing
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Sjsz987 ,

Fabulous romance with plenty of heart and storyline

I enjoyed this book so much and love the entire Wishful series and experience!

I initially purchased the ebook version when it was offered for free on Amazon, and that was my introduction to the author and the world of small town southern romance. I was hooked, I have read all the Wishful series and all the other series written by this fabulous author.

This book is a really great balance of storyline and romance, especially for a first book that is so often setting the scene and introducing the characters for the series. The small southern town of Wishful is so brought to life that it is almost a character in its own right.

The story of this book is so great, because as well as wonderful romance, you also get the amazing small town that whilst charming and enticing, it isn’t perfect. The town has financial issues, not all the townsfolk are perfect and they have everyday challenges like us to overcome.

You therefore get to fall in love with Norah and Cam, and their love story, as well as the town which will keep bringing you back for more. This story has it all... wonderful romance, saving a town, finding your place in the world, trusting yourself and taking a stand for what you believe in.

If you love a good romance, but want a strong storyline to go with it then this book and series will hit the mark; plenty of love story and discover the exciting world of Wishful.

Nor10 ,

Wish you were here? I do.

I loved this first book in the Wishful series. It tells the story of Norah, and how she visits the town to recover from an unexpected, painful job / relationship breakup. Wishful is the place her best friend comes from and both she and her extended family have always treated Norah as part of the family. She lands in Wishful to rethink her life. Will Campbell Crawford the town council man help or hinder?

Kait has a wonderful way of describing places so you almost feel like you’re there with them! Definitely worth reading!

Pb88888 ,

To get me to you

Novels based in Wishful are just amazing. This is the story of Cam and Norah, a force to be reckoned with!! Watch their twists and turns unfold as you turn the pages. You won’t be disappointed!!

More Books by Kait Nolan

Other Books in This Series