To Give and To Take

    • 4.9 • 13 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Can both sisters find happiness, when one marries for love, and the other for money…

Sisters Mary and Cathy Ward couldn’t be more different: Fiercely independent Mary is determined to leave the mean streets of Liverpool, whereas Cathy – quiet and well loved – is happy with the life she has.

But when both girls fall for the same man conflict threatens to push them apart, and as they are caught up in their own troubles, Liverpool erupts in the Bloody Sunday riots.

To Give and to Take, the second book in the captivating Liverpool Sagas, is perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson and Pam Howes.

A family saga you won’t be able to put downPrima

‘The whole-heartedness of Liverpool shines through in a refreshing tribute to Merseyside’ Liverpool Daily Post

Hard to beat … A gripping family saga’ Manchester Evening News

Elizabeth Murphy obviously delights in writing about a city she knows and loves, and her enthusiasm must rub off on the reader. She has a talent for characterisation, and by the end of the story, love ’em or hate ’em, you care about every person in the book.’ Hull Daily Mail

‘A good long story set in Liverpool … The background has a good authentic feel to it.’ Northern Echo

The Liverpool Sagas
The Land is Bright
To Give and To Take
There is a Season

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
4 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
725
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
755.6
KB

Customer Reviews

maryhadalittleread ,

To give and Take

off course I couldn’t put it down to the end they had such time during those years and you tell them so well my parents used to tell me I was happy when Mary whent home

More Books by Elizabeth Murphy

2018
2018
2018
2019
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2017
2017
2017
2017
2017
2018

Other Books in This Series