• £3.99

Publisher Description

Alicia Lindsay, the dowager Countess Lindsay, has spent her life under the dominion of men— leered at yes, but ultimately silenced and cast aside. But widowhood has granted her the freedom to voice her critiques against injustices in articles that have enraptured the nation. Resolved to bring about political change, Alicia's investigation of the newest party candidates leads her to the captivating, hardheaded Lord Inverray. She's unprepared when he proves to be not only charming but chivalrous when a slight wardrobe malfunction—with all eyes of the ton upon them—forces her to accept his proposal. Now she’s keeping a huge secret from her soon-to-be-husband.

Niall Campbell, Marquess of Inverray, has spent years finding support for numerous legislations to help his fellow Scots. Now poised to grasp the party leadership, his success has been threatened by some anonymous articles critiquing his campaign. Niall vows to find the author and silence them, no matter the cost. But when he finds himself engaged to an alluring widow with a sharp tongue, his plans get derailed in more ways than one…

Each book in the Once Upon A Scandal series is STANDALONE:
* To Love a Scandalous Duke
* To Resist a Scandalous Rogue
* To Tame a Scandalous Lady
* To Tempt a Scandalous Lord

21 June
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

HeyerF4n ,

Romance and Politics

A woman is not supposed to have a keen mind and an interest in politics but Alicia has found a way to make a difference through her anonymous writings. Married young but kept in seclusion in the country, the now widowed countess has no intention of giving up her freedom, until a social mishap finds her married to a man whose political policies she has criticized. How can they have a happy and successful marriage with secrets between them, but if he finds out about her writing will he ever forgive her? An interesting story with likeable characters. Well worth the read.
I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book from NetGalley. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

More Books by Liana De la Rosa

Other Books in This Series