Tomorrow, Jerusalem

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

England, 1906: A country divided, in turmoil, teetering on the brink of a social revolution...

Living hand to mouth in London’s teeming docklands, Sally Smith knows very little of the working-man’s fight for a living wage, even less of women’s battle for the vote, and nothing of Europe’s relentless march towards war.

Yet these events will affect her as profoundly as she is to affect those close to her: Toby, the urchin she rescues from starvation; Philippa Van Damme, who shows her a world she had never dreamed of; and the Patten family, stimulating and eccentric, whose orphanage becomes her first real home, and whose social revolution she will find herself reluctantly involved in...
From the squalor of the East End slums to the devastation of the Flanders Fields, Tomorrow, Jerusalem is a stirring evocation of a lost generation, and the passionate tale of one woman’s fight against all odds. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
3 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
730
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
819.5
KB

More Books by Teresa Crane

2016
2016
2016
2018
2018
2019

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2019
2018
2009
2019

Other Books in This Series