Touch the Silence

    • 4.2 • 20 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

The first in an emotional and unforgettable wartime family saga, perfect for fans of Val Wood, Nadine Dorries or Rosie Goodwin


1917. The First World War is casting its shadow over the Harvey family of Ford Farm. One brother has already been killed, and Tristan now serves at the Front.


Though newly engaged to pretty Emilia Rowse – a friend since childhood – younger brother Ben is desperate to serve his country. But a horrific eye injury causes him to be declared unfit, a blow from which young Ben will never recover. Tensions mount as he is forced to remain at the farm with his elder brother Alec, a man with closely guarded secrets of his own…


Filled with a rich cast of unforgettable characters and packed with period detail, Touch the Silence is the brilliant opening to the Harvey family books. For readers of Anne Baker, Maggie Hope and Daisy Styles.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
12 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
381
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
401.9
KB

Customer Reviews

Ronmet1 ,

Lovely story

Another great book form Gloria Cook. Looking forward to reading the next one in this series.

More Books by Gloria Cook

2016
2018
2018
2018
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2018
2017
2018
2017