• £2.99

Publisher Description

When those in power conceal their own crimes, Thomas Pitt must uncover the truth...

Treachery at Lancaster Gate is the thirty-first novel in Anne Perry's acclaimed mystery series featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, along with the ever-popular characters of Vespasia and Narraway. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.

'A page-turning thriller... blending compelling plotting with superbly realized human emotion and exquisite period detail' - Jeffery Deaver

Thomas Pitt arrives at a devastating bombing in Lancaster Gate to find two policemen dead and three more gravely wounded. London's anarchists are blamed, but as Pitt and Inspector Tellman investigate they find it looks increasingly like a personal vendetta against those particular men. Did they lie about a drugs raid that went fatally wrong, and let an innocent man hang?

The idea of police dishonesty cuts Tellman to the quick - he joined the force to protect society, not exploit it. But he must uncover the truth, however much he wants to resist the signs of blackmail and corruption. With the threat of further bombings, and their superiors pushing for a quick resolution, Pitt and Tellman find their every move scrutinised, and their own lives suddenly at risk...

What readers are saying about Treachery at Lancaster Gate:

'Anne Perry just gets better and better'

'This was gripping from the first to last page'

'[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
September 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series