• £0.49

Publisher Description

This carefully crafted ebook: “VINTAGE BRITISH MYSTERIES – 6 Intriguing Brainteasers in One Premium Edition” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.

The Shadow of the Rope – a love story and an unusual murder mystery unfolded through the eyes of different character with a surprising twist in the end!

The Camera Fiend – a tale of a young photographer who wants to capture the moment when a person's soul leaves the body!

Dead Men Tell No Tales – after losing the love of his life in a shipwreck the protagonist gets the shock of his life upon learning that the ship was sunk deliberately. Who did it and why?

Witching Hill – when supernatural elements trouble the inhabitants of a new estate everyone tries their best to explain things rationally but is it that simple?

Stingaree: A Voice in the Wilderness – in a desperate attempt to save his life, a convict from London escapes to the Australian outback, will he survive?

At the Pistol's Point – an old man comes face to face with an escaped convict. Where will this lead to?

The Shadow of a Man – a man and a woman are chatting amicably when a stranger interrupts them. Who is he? And what does he wants?

Ernest William Hornung (1866–1921) was an English author and a war poet known for writing the A. J. Raffles series of stories about a gentleman thief in late 19th-century London. It was a deliberate inversion of his brother-in-law Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes series. Hornung's works are also remembered for giving insight into the social mores of late 19th and early 20th century British society.

Crime & Thrillers
June 13

More Books by E. W. Hornung