War Cry War Cry
de Norton trilogy

War Cry

The gripping 13th century medieval adventure for fans of Matthew Harffy and Elizabeth Chadwick

    • £6.99
    • £6.99

Publisher Description

1265

England has a new master.

Simon de Montfort's victory at the Battle of Lewes has made him king in all but name. He has vowed to restore the rights and liberties of the kingdom, but now even his friends grow wary of his power.

As old alliances break down, new rebellions gather strength. The captive king's supporters muster, vowing to overthrow the new regime.

Meanwhile Adam de Norton, who won the honour of knighthood on the field at Lewes, has reclaimed his ancestral lands. A peaceful and prosperous future lies before him - until he receives a summons he cannot refuse.

War is inevitable. But this time, will Adam be on the winning side?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
7 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
3.5
MB

More Books by Ian Ross

Battle Song Battle Song
2023
The Mask of Command The Mask of Command
2016
Triumph in Dust Triumph in Dust
2018
Imperial Vengeance Imperial Vengeance
2017
Battle for Rome Battle for Rome
2015
War at the Edge of the World War at the Edge of the World
2015

Customers Also Bought

Hawkwood's Sword Hawkwood's Sword
2021
Kemp: The Flames of Heresy Kemp: The Flames of Heresy
2023
Crécy: The Age of the Archer Crécy: The Age of the Archer
2020
The Lost Ten The Lost Ten
2019
Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown
2021
Crusader Crusader
2021

Other Books in This Series

Battle Song Battle Song
2023
King's Enemy King's Enemy
2024