We Own The Sky We Own The Sky

We Own The Sky

An Incredibly Powerful Novel You Won't Be Able to Put Down

    • 4.5 • 13 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

How far would you go to save the one you love?

"Anyone who wishes David Nicholls would write faster needs to grab this with both hands." Jill Mansell

An emotional page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma. Fans of Jodi Picoult, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes will love We Own The Sky.

Anna and Rob were the perfect couple with their whole lives in front of them. When beautiful baby boy Jack came along, their world seemed complete.

But when tragedy strikes they are faced with an impossible choice. They have one chance to save their child, but at what cost?

"...a touching narrative of first love and fatherhood" The Sunday Times

****

Praise for We Own The Sky

'A beautiful, hugely emotional story.' - The Sun

'A heartbreaking read about love and loss.' - Bella Magazine

'Prepare to have your heart wrenched by this emotion-drenched story.' - Sunday Mirror

'This tender depiction of a father's love for his son is utterly heartbreaking and will stay with you long after the book has finished.' - The Express

'Deeply affecting. A beautiful, remarkable book.'
- Lucy Diamond, author of The Secrets of Happiness

Utterly beautiful, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting. - Rachael Lucas, author of The State of Grace

What an incredible book this is - such gut-wrenching honesty and depth of emotion. Anyone who wishes David Nicholls would write faster needs to grab this with both hands. It's a truly stunning achievement. - Jill Mansell

Beautifully rendered and profoundly moving, We Own the Sky illustrates the lengths we'll go to for those we love. Luke Allnutt is a major new talent in fiction and his debut is not to be missed. - Camille Pagán, bestselling author of Life and Other Near-Death Experiences

*****

What readers are saying about We Own The Sky:

'Prepare to weep - I defy anyone to read this and not have a tear in their eye.' reviewer, 5 stars

Emotional and moving. - 5* review, Amazon

This is a truly beautiful story told from the heart and written with such great feeling. - 5* review, Amazon

I loved this book for its honesty, it's rawness and for its abundance of pure love. It made me laugh, it made me cry, and it will, I know, stay with me for a very long time. - 5* review, Amazon

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
8 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Attic on Queen Street The Attic on Queen Street
2021
The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street
2019
The Story of You The Story of You
2014
Return to Tradd Street Return to Tradd Street
2014
What She Knew What She Knew
2016
The Moon is Missing: A Novel The Moon is Missing: A Novel
2020

More Books by Luke Allnutt

Élet Élet
2019
Der Himmel gehört uns Der Himmel gehört uns
2018
O céu é nosso O céu é nosso
2018
Le Ciel est à nous Le Ciel est à nous
2018
Himlen tillhör oss Himlen tillhör oss
2018
Nuestro es el cielo Nuestro es el cielo
2017

Customers Also Bought

Half a World Away Half a World Away
2019
The Nowhere Child The Nowhere Child
2019
The Dilemma The Dilemma
2019
The Other Passenger The Other Passenger
2020
Lies Lies Lies Lies Lies Lies
2019
Blood Orange Blood Orange
2019