• £0.99

Publisher Description

A travel agent who longs to travel. An intrepid explorer who just wants to find a place to call home.
And a Big Idea that changes everything….

Close your eyes and imagine the world is your oyster…

And now imagine never seeing it. Welcome to Harriet Langton's world. All her life she's dreamt of travelling the globe - fate always got in the way.

Working as a travel agent, the closest Harri comes to her dream destination of Venice is booking the trip for someone else. But everything changes when travel fanatic Alex drops in.

With her boyfriend Rob tied up with work, Harri is persuaded to help Alex in his quest for love. But in her attempts to help, Harri soon discovers that she's alienating those around her.

Desperate to leave her life behind, will her dreams finally come true? Or will Harri's leap of faith be her biggest mistake yet?

A gorgeous love story for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell.

Reviews

‘A guilty pleasure.’ Grazia

‘The perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter’s eve.’ Closer

About the author

Miranda Dickinson has always had a head full of stories. From an early age she dreamed of writing a book that would make the heady heights of Kingswinford Library. Following a Performance Art degree, she began to write in earnest when a friend gave her The World's Slowest PC. She is also a singer-songwriter.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
November 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Juliem3291 ,

Welcome to my world

Good book - nice story could not put it down till I finished

Travelling Queen ,

Difficult

The book was so full of filler that I found myself skipping most of it. Before something would happen there would be pages of 'thought' or 'reflection' which was irrelevant and off putting. The author's attempt at foreshadowing was horrendous!

allthatjaz15 ,

Standard chick lit

I did really enjoy this book and I did find myself picking it up to read it quite often but this may have been because I was constantly waiting for the "big event" to happen. Sadly I had to wait till the last chapter for it. A lot of irrelevant info.

More Books by Miranda Dickinson