Welcome to Thorndale

    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

Cuddle up with the cosy, RNA Joan Hessayon Award shortlisted, The Cottage of New Beginnings, the first in the Welcome to Thorndale series. Included in this collection with the other three books; The Garden of Little Rose, A Summer of Second Chances and A Country Village Christmas.

The Cottage of New Beginnings: When Annie returns to Thorndale, the village where she spent much of her childhood, she’s looking for a new start. All she wants to do is fix up the cottage her godmother left her, and fix up her broken heart. After clashing with local hero, Jon, Annie can’t help but wonder if coming back to Thorndale was a mistake. The village has clearly changed and the last thing she needs is more drama. But avoiding the distractingly handsome Jon is proving impossible, especially when Thorndale seems to be conspiring to throw them together…

The Garden of Little Rose: At a hen party on the remote Scottish island of Alana, Flora is dared to ask a handsome stranger to be her plus-one for the wedding. When the gorgeous Mac accepts her invite, she assumes he’s joking and thinks nothing more of it… Until he turns up at the church on the wedding day. But Mac has an agenda. He wants to hire her skills as a horticulturist to restore the gardens at Róisín House, his home back on Alana. Flora knows she should refuse – Mac has ‘heartbreaker’ written all over him – but she can’t resist uncovering the tragic truth behind the garden at Róisín, and getting to know Mac in the process.

A Summer of Second Chances: Daisy likes routine. She goes to work, makes dinner for her son, then loses herself for an hour or two in her sewing. She’s not looking for change, until Ben crashes – literally – into her life. Ben is training for a triathlon, working himself to the limit in an attempt to forget a recent trauma. Daisy wants to help, but even as they become closer with every week that passes, he pushes her away whenever things threaten to get serious. Can Ben open himself up to love again? And with Daisy’s life in the Yorkshire Dales and Ben’s in New York, can they have a future together even if he does?

A Country Village Christmas: Olivia doesn’t have time for Christmas or for romance – she’s got a demanding career and has been burned before when it comes to love. This year, she’s spending the festive season in her dad’s old house, packing it up now that he’s moved out. The last thing Olivia expects is for a surprise guest to show up – Tom, the man who literally ran from her after an evening of mutual flirtation. But he has nowhere else to go and Olivia is determined to help him find his way again. As heavy snow keeps them inside the cottage, will their enforced confinement spark romance once again – or will it push them further apart?

These heartwarming village love stories are perfect for fans of Julie Houston, Victoria Walters and Trisha Ashley.

Praise for Suzanne Snow

‘Utterly charming, with interesting and compelling characters... I found myself slowing down to savour both Snow’s writing and the delicious tension. Highly recommend.’ Jenni Keer, author of The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker

‘A clean, sweet, wholesome, lighthearted story.’ Lilac Mills, author of The Tanglewood Tea Shop

‘Delightful. The characters are charming and the plot is captivating. I highly recommend this sweet, quick read.’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘A lovely, gentle romance. Highly recommended.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Warm, comforting, heartwarming and funny. It’s got everything I look for in a romance novel.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
29 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,216
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
SIZE
6.2
MB

More Books by Suzanne Snow

2020
2021
2021
2021
2022
2023