• £0.99

Publisher Description

Arrows, bullets and punches fly in this, the first of the 'WESTERNS' series. Full of historical detail, with the author's trademark twists and turns that will keep you guessing to the very end.
          WARPATHS & PEACEMAKERS consists of SIX GREAT BOOKS under one cover by master story-teller ED GARRON.
          In the first book, 'CROSS-GUN CAIRNS', a notorious gunfighter, turns up in a small Utah town where the two Fitzpatrick brothers uphold the law. The citizens expect an arrest; but this is easier said than done...
          In the second story mountain man BIGFOOT BRIGGS, encounters outlaws, Indians, and the army, with a variety of unpredictable outcomes.
          Next comes the shocking 'WARPATHS & PEACEMAKERS' in which a small incident in a north-western trading post leads to a full-scale Indian uprising. 
          The fourth book tells of 'THE PRAIRIE THIEF' in which you will encounter a seventeen year-old who, surrounded by Ute Indians, fights hand to hand and astounds friend and foe alike with his deadly talents. Look out for the rebel yell in that one, it's worth waiting for.
          'HANGING FEVER' is about a range war, a vendetta... enough said.
          The final book is 'THE MAN FROM FORT DEFIANCE'. Never judge a frontiersman by his appearance. Skinny Rivers, a man of few words, rides into town on an exhausted nag, and seems friendly enough... until he gets wind of a fight, that is.
Six Stories... Six great books of the Old Frontier.  'WARPATHS & PEACEMAKERS' will give you a more than a few shocks and surprises... these are Westerns - with a difference!

Fiction & Literature
December 20
Wildcard Westerns

More Books by Ed Garron

Other Books in This Series