What Goes Around What Goes Around

What Goes Around

If you could get revenge on the woman who stole your husband - would you do it?

    • 3.8 • 13 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell and C.L Taylor.

500 five star Goodreads rating

Once you start reading, you won't want to stop.

Two women, two secrets, one murder...

If someone took away your perfect life, how far would you go to get it back?

Ellen's family is her world. So when her husband leaves her for another woman, she is almost destroyed. But not quite, because Ellen has a plan, a way to make those who have hurt her suffer.

Leila is the other woman. She finally has everything she ever wanted. But Leila's brother has come back into her life, raking up a past that needs to stay buried.

One of them will pay for their actions with their life, but which one?

*******

Goodreads reviews

'It was a unique novel, the story was nothing like I have ever read before. I was gripped all the way through and I'll definitely be recommending it to my other book lover friends. Can't wait to read more by Julie Corbin!'

'An excellent psychological drama...It's not difficult to see why Julie Corbin is so highly rated and her back catalogue has just made my tbr list that bit more unmanageable. Definitely recommend this.'

'I've been a fan of Julie's books for a few years now, so was really looking forward to reading 'What goes around'. Her books are very well written and always gripping, and this one is no exception.'

Netgalley reviews

'It's dark, its obsessive, it's compelling...this author really knows how to work her audience.'

'The book is brilliantly constructed making it a 'can't put it down' read, so much so I was trying to read the book while walking home, much to the dismay of my partner!'

'What Goes Around is at times intense and disturbing, but has an unpredictability that keeps you guessing right to the end. A superb read!'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
14 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

Where the Truth Lies Where the Truth Lies
2010
Invite Me In Invite Me In
2021
Blood Orange Blood Orange
2019
All the Salt in the Sea All the Salt in the Sea
2022
When I Find You When I Find You
2018
Tell Me A Secret Tell Me A Secret
2018

More Books by Julie Corbin

Do Me No Harm Do Me No Harm
2012
Where the Truth Lies Where the Truth Lies
2010
Tell Me No Secrets Tell Me No Secrets
2009
A Lie For A Lie A Lie For A Lie
2020
Whispers of a Scandal Whispers of a Scandal
2021
Her Watchful Eye Her Watchful Eye
2018

Customers Also Bought

Before I Find You Before I Find You
2018
The Rival The Rival
2018
Just Like You Just Like You
2019
No One To Hear You No One To Hear You
2010
Her Husband's Lover Her Husband's Lover
2017
Someone Else's House Someone Else's House
2019