What's That Lady Doing? What's That Lady Doing?

What's That Lady Doing‪?‬

Guilt, Shame, Blame and Other Funny Stories

    • 4.8 • 8 Ratings
    • £8.99
    • £8.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Really Good Actually and I'm Glad My Mom Died

'A deftness that catches your breath' - Fern Brady
'An incredible piece of writing' - Brett Goldstein
'Interrogates moments of trauma with insight, kindness and humanity' - John Robins


This is a book about mistakes. And why we should de-flower shame in all its messy, complicated glory...


Hello!

It's Lou here...

I've poured my heart and guts on to the page and shared my soul in this book. This won't be for everyone but I hope it helps the people it does connect with. We all have stories and I think its useful to share them, I think it helps unite us and in some ways it helps us release some shame.

I've been alarmingly truthful and sincere, because I think society would be better if we could all be honest. I've of course used humour too, not as a way to cope (I've processed the darker things that have happened to me), but as a change in pace, some gorgeous light relief, because life is light and dark dancing together in the wind. And I love jokes.

If this is the sort of thing you're after, please pick me up and take me to bed (that's the book speaking so a little joke there).

GENRE
Biography
RELEASED
2023
17 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SIZE
725.4
KB

More Books Like This

Laid Bare Laid Bare
2010
How Not to Grow Up How Not to Grow Up
2010
The Audacity: Why Being Too Much Is Exactly Enough The Audacity: Why Being Too Much Is Exactly Enough
2021
My Thoughts Exactly My Thoughts Exactly
2018
Riding the Elephant Riding the Elephant
2019
Over the Top Over the Top
2019

Customers Also Bought

My Child and Other Mistakes My Child and Other Mistakes
2021
The Audacity: Why Being Too Much Is Exactly Enough The Audacity: Why Being Too Much Is Exactly Enough
2021
Strong Female Character Strong Female Character
2023
And Away... And Away...
2021
Rachel's Holiday Rachel's Holiday
2005
Again, Rachel Again, Rachel
2022