When a Dragon Falls When a Dragon Falls
Book 4 - Embraced by Magic

When a Dragon Falls

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Brimming with humor, romance, and magic, the delightful new novel in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks's Embraced by Magic series, which Kirkus Reviews calls “an adventurous fantasy romp,” is perfect for readers of G.A. Aiken and Lynsay Sands.

Princess Lenushka of Norveshka prides herself on her courage. She’s faced down the doubters who think a woman dragon shifter is worth less than a man. She will marry to secure the support of her nobles—and ensure she’ll hold the Norveshki throne. A battle-hardened soldier, she’s prepared to destroy the Brotherhood of the Sun, who threaten all Aerthlan. But she can barely look at Bran Morris, the Raven. His dark, brooding beauty is off-limits for a princess who must wed for advantage. And he has far too many secrets of his own for Lennie to trust him with hers.
 
Bran’s quest is for vengeance, against the Brotherhood monsters who killed his brother and abused his sisters. He can’t dream about the sharp-eyed woman warrior whose memory haunts him, not even when she appears to rescue him from an unknown dragon shifter. But when Lennie and Bran discover they’re Aerthlan’s last defense against a powerful, murderous mastermind, they can no longer afford to deceive each other—or themselves. And when a dragon’s passion is freed, anything is possible . . .
 
Praise for How to Love Your Elf

“Satisfying chemistry, a playful sense of adventure, and the threat of more danger to come keep the pages turning. Readers will revel in this fun, fast‑paced fantasy romance.”
Publishers Weekly

“An adventurous fantasy romp.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Aninspiringly positive fantasy romance . . .  a promising start to Sparks’ new series.”
Bookpage

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
24 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

So I Married a Sorcerer So I Married a Sorcerer
2017
Highlander Unbroken Highlander Unbroken
2016
Eight Simple Rules for Dating a Dragon Eight Simple Rules for Dating a Dragon
2018
Highland Thief Highland Thief
2021
Once Upon a Highland Moon: A Scottish Historical Romance Once Upon a Highland Moon: A Scottish Historical Romance
2014
First Dates with Alyson McLayne First Dates with Alyson McLayne
2021

More Books by Kerrelyn Sparks

The Vampire and the Virgin The Vampire and the Virgin
2010
Eat Prey Love Eat Prey Love
2010
How To Marry a Millionaire Vampire How To Marry a Millionaire Vampire
2009
Sexiest Vampire Alive Sexiest Vampire Alive
2011
The Undead Next Door The Undead Next Door
2009
Be Still My Vampire Heart Be Still My Vampire Heart
2009

Customers Also Bought

One Fine Fae One Fine Fae
2021
Shifters in the Night Shifters in the Night
2022
A Farewell to Charms A Farewell to Charms
2022
The Vampire's Former Flame The Vampire's Former Flame
2024
Sate the Darkness Sate the Darkness
2023
Wild Magic Wild Magic
2024

Other Books in This Series

The Siren and the Deep Blue Sea The Siren and the Deep Blue Sea
2020
When a Princess Proposes When a Princess Proposes
2022