• Pre-Order
    • Expected 1 Oct 2019
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

What happens when your worst fear comes true? A gripping suspense novel from Kelly Simmons, perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Jill Childs and Linda Green.

'An electrifying debut. The perfect read for a stormy night' Publishers Weekly

When Maggie's daughter Emma goes away to college, she can't shake the feeling that something awful is about to happen. She puts it down to parental anxiety, but the feeling doesn't go away.

And then, just as Maggie starts to relax, her daughter vanishes.

Emma's dorm room is found completely empty, as if she never lived there, and her roommates are more sinister than friendly. As Maggie combs the campus for signs of her lost child, she finds out more about Emma's life than she ever expected...

An unforgettable, chilling page-turner about heartbreak and betrayal, and the secrets that come to the surface when the person keeping them is gone.

Praise for Kelly Simmons' writing...

'Beautifully dark, totally devastating and so riveting you might find yourself gripping the pages' Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Is This Tomorrow and Pictures of You

'It's a rare novel that combines intrigue and suspense with so much heart--but that's what makes it one of my favorite new books of this winter' Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of Things You Won't Say and The Opposite of Me

'Twisty, psychologically deft and wildly original, it'll have you guessing until the very end. Utterly mesmerizing.' - Megan Abbott, author of The Fever

'A smart, simmering page turner' - New York Journal of Books

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2019
October 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Kelly Simmons