• £4.99

Publisher Description

From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing.
__________

"Michael Ridpath is on the war path, trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf. This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page turning suspense and a great, fresh location." PETER JAMES

__________

One thousand years ago: An Icelandic warrior returns from battle, bearing a ring cut from the right hand of his foe.

Seventy years ago: An Oxford professor, working from a secret source, creates the twentieth century's most pervasive legend. The professor's name? John Ronald Reuel Tolkein.

Six hours ago: An expert on Old Iceland literature, Agnar Haraldsson, is murdered.

Everything is connected, but to discover how, Detective Magnus Jonson must venture where the shadows lie...
__________

Praise for the A Magnus Iceland Mystery series:

'International thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page turning suspense and a great, fresh location.' -- Peter James
'Ingenious and thrilling. Fascinating stuff.' -- Spectator
'A clever blend of murder mystery, myth and up-to-the-minute mayhem...' --The Times
'Entertaining stuff.' -- Daily Telegraph
'Terrific! Great plot and splendid pacing...' -- Simon Brett
'A first class mystery.' -- Booklist

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
1 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
427
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atlantic Books
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Memory cafe ,

Where Shadows Lie

A good read, well thought out and descriptive enough to make you feel the cold. Don't know Iceland so interesting. Would read another by this author

mhcuzz ,

An excellent read

Having never been to Iceland I was enthralled from start to finish and can't now wait to visit. This is the first Michael Ridpath book I have read but it won't be the last.

dancermag ,

Edge of nowhere

With all of the Icelandic folklore intermingled with the plot it became gripping reading, excellent stuff.

More Books by Michael Ridpath

2011
2012
2014
2018
2011
2019

Other Books in This Series

2011
2012
2014
2011
2012
2016