White Lies and Wishes

A funny and heartwarming rom-com from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Summer that Changed Us

    • 4.5 • 20 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

A feel-good romantic comedy guaranteed to warm your heart and make you smile. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson

'A life-affirming read which will make you feel like anything is possible' Daily Express
'Engaging characters, a stately home and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!' Katie Fforde

What happens when what you wish for is only half of the story?

Jo, Sarah and Carrie lead very different lives but meet by chance one winter's day at a funeral.

A chance encounter at a funeral on a winter's day is all it takes for the lives and dreams of Jo, Sarah and Carrie to intersect. Death has a funny has of showing you what you really want out of life... or so they say anyway.

In a moment of 'Carpe Diem' madness, this unlikely trio embark on a mission to make their wishes come true by September. There's nothing to stop them from achieving their dreams - except those little white lies we all tell...

Jo is flirty and a little after thirty, but what she really wants is to get her business back on track and conquer her fear of heights. That's what she'll say when asked, anyway. She has things to prove and finding love can always wait...

Sarah has the best of both worlds, baby in one hand and job in the other. All she wants is to get that promotion, then all those missed bath times will be worth it. So she says, anyway. She can't stop to think about it too long or she might drop something...

All Carrie wants is to look good for summer. Wearing a bikini is all she has ever desired. So she has always said, anyway. But it's not the only weight she's carrying, dark secrets from her past are threatening to surface...

With hidden issues, hidden talents and hidden demons to overcome, these new friends must admit to what they really, really want if they are even to get their happy endings.

Readers love White Lies and Wishes

***** 'A lovely story of friendship and love, with lots of laugh out loud moments'
***** 'A wonderful, warm-hearted romantic read. I loved it!'
***** 'You can't help but fall in love with all of the characters'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
26 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
14.3
MB

Customer Reviews

shell1626 ,

White Lies and Wishers

Fantastic love it.

More Books by Cathy Bramley

2019
2014
2015
2022
2019
2018

Customers Also Bought

2013
2017
2018
2012
2019
2021