Who Killed Ruby‪?‬

    • 4.6 • 15 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

‘Gripping psychological suspense’ Fiona Barton, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Child

‘Keeps you guessing till the very end’ Cara Hunter, author of All The Rage

You never know what’s going on behind closed doors…

If you passed it on the street, you’d see an ordinary London townhouse. You might wonder about the people who live there, assume they’re just like you.

But inside a family is trapped in a nightmare. In the kitchen, a man lies dead on the blood-soaked floor. Soon the police will come, and they’ll want answers.

Perhaps they'll believe the family’s version of events – that this man is a murderer who deserved to die.

But would that be the truth?

Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Ruth Ware

Praise for Camilla Way:

‘An original page turner’ Sun

‘A top class psychological thriller, smartly crafted and oozing tension’ Sunday Mirror

‘Adds pace and suspense in a way that’s refreshing for even the most jaded of readers’ Stylist

Reviews

PRAISE FOR CAMILLA WAY:

‘Compelling, dark and intense…will keep you guessing until the end’ B A Paris, No. 1 bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

‘Gripping psychological suspense’ Fiona Barton, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow

‘Tense, unsettling, and keeps you guessing till the very end’ Cara Hunter, author of R&J bestseller Close to Home

‘I devoured this in 24 hours and couldn’t put it down. The underlying sense of menace throughout had me turning the pages faster and faster’ Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage, In a Wood

‘An original page turner’ Sun

‘A top class psychological thriller, smartly crafted and oozing tension’ Sunday Mirror

‘Adds pace and suspense in a way that’s refreshing for even the most jaded of readers’ Stylist

‘A tightly woven, maze-like story full of dead endings and about-turns’ Good Housekeeping

‘A scary pageturner’ Woman & Home

‘You’ll be kept guessing with this compelling plot’ Prima

‘Wonderful – one of those novels that sucks you in and doesn't let go for a moment’ Alex Marwood, bestselling author of The Wicked Girls

‘A taut suspense novel that drops secrets in all the right places’ Julia Heaberlin, bestselling author of Black-Eyed Susans

‘Deftly plotted with lovely, satisfying twists’ Emerald Street

‘Smart and compelling’ Prima

‘A slow-burning but well-executed tale of a toxic female friendship’ Daily Mail

‘Atmospheric and tense’ Closer

‘Gripping’ Good Housekeeping

‘A brilliant balancing act that slowly builds to an explosive, twisty finish’ Sunday Mirror

‘Trust me, once you’ve finished, you’ll turn the book over and start again’ Stylist, Book Wars

‘Warning: this book will leave you emotionally sucker-punched’ Stylist

‘A gripping psychological thriller’ Hello

‘An unrelenting sense of dread’ Woman & Home

‘Dark, debut novel about why you should never turn your back on a best friend’ Red Magazine

‘Way expertly explores the dark side of friendship’ Publisher’s Weekly, Starred Review

About the author

Camilla Way was formerly an editor on the style magazine Arena and has written for Stylist, Elle and the Guardian. She is now a full-time writer and lives in south-east London with her partner and twin boys.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
30 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Camilla Way

2016
2018
2009
2011
2017
2010

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018
2018
2019
2021
2019